A Demographics Poll!: Devils or Rangers

Derlique

43 members have voted

1. 1. Breakdown of fandom

• Mix- 60-40% in either direction
    • Mostly NJ - >60%
    • Mostly NYR- >60%

In my 25 years in Hunterdon county I have encountered more Devils fans.  There are RanJuh fans.  Mostly you hear from them when the team is in the playoffs.  Last week in the Shoprite I saw a man with brandy new NYR clothing on right down to his sneakers and socks.  I told him he forgot to take the price tag off his shirt and cap.  Yes, they were still attached.  :P

Grew up in Westfield, Union County. By the time I graduated high school, in 1992, I'd say there were more Rangers fans. 70/30. Hell there even more Flyers fans than Devils fans. Couldn't tell you the numbers now though.

I didn't vote though because that information is basically useless now.

Edited by Jerzey Devil

I work in Glen Rock and its basically all NYC yuppie commuter Ranger "fans" and their spawn running around in zuccarello tshirts.  Most of my friends from town are Devils fans and a bunch of people I grew up with in Hawthorne were big devils fans too. My brothers pee-wee hockey coach in Hawthorne was a ranger fan and so was more than half of the families of other kids.  I think the more middle-class the town, the more likely they will be devils fans

Went to Millburn High School, Essex County from 1993-1997. Not a lot of people followed hockey, but those that did, in my class anyway, something like 75 to 80 percent Devils fans. Seem to recall that there were more Ranger fans in the class ahead of me, not sure if there was any rhyme or reason to it.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I'm in Westchester and I know 5 total. No one even talked about the Rangers until 2011-2012 season around here.