Does anyone else follow (or I should say "like") Martinbrodeur30.com on Facebook? The reason i ask is about a week or 2 ago (whenever it was announced that Oates was leaving) i was going through "My Wall" on Facebook and there was a status update / article posted by MartinBrodeur30.com with something to the effect of "Devils Name Scott Stevens Asst. Coach" and when I clicked the link on it to the website it was a dead link and when I clicked back on my browser that status update was gone; forever. Long story short, it's like Marty (or really whomever runs his site) knew this a couple weeks ago and posted it by mistake and i happened to catch it for a split second. Not really news or anything, just wanted to share...
PS - I like Scott Stevens.
Most likely it's one of those fake insiders that makes educated guesses and posts/tweets it as being sourced.
ADDENDUM: By the way, this brings up another example of the ways of the fake insiders.
Gulliti tweeted at 1:25 about the Stevens hiring. Hockeyyinsiderr then tweeted, two minutes later, "Hearing #NJDevils are very close to announcing Scott Stevens as assistant coach."
What a clown.
Edited by Daniel, 17 July 2012 - 01:39 PM.

























