66 replies to this topic

#1 Satans Hockey

Satans Hockey

A Legend

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,026 posts

Posted 05 April 2008 - 02:45 PM

Tonight's the season and home opener for the Red Bulls.

They are playing the Columbus Crew (1-0) tonight at 7:30pm. The game is on the Fox Soccer Channel.

This is my first year with full season tickets so I'm hoping for a loud crowd tonight and a nice win.

If your going to the game be sure to get there a little early since the Nets are playing at the same time as well.

Lets go Red Bulls!!!

#2 thefiestygoat

thefiestygoat

A Legend

• Members
  • 12,235 posts

Posted 05 April 2008 - 03:00 PM

Go Galaxy! They got crushed 4-0 by Colorado in the first game, but rebounded to win the second game 2-0 over San Jose. Beckham had his first goal in that win, set up by Donovan, then he set up Donovan for the other goal.

I'm thinking about heading to the 7/19 game when they play the Red Bulls.

RIP Pat Burns -- RIP Alexander Vasyunov and Lokomotiv Yaroslavl
Winner of the 2008 Sergei Brylin Award for Most Underrated Poster
Co-Winner of the 2011 Scott Bertoli Award for Best Minor League Poster, Winner of the 2012 Scott Bertoli Award

#3 SteveStevens

SteveStevens

Hall of Famer

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,503 posts

Posted 05 April 2008 - 03:02 PM

Once the galaxy signed Beckham they lost my respect. Beckham isnt even the best player on that team, and he still is grossly overpaid.

#4 thefiestygoat

thefiestygoat

A Legend

• Members
  • 12,235 posts

Posted 05 April 2008 - 03:25 PM

Once the galaxy signed Beckham they lost my respect. Beckham isnt even the best player on that team, and he still is grossly overpaid.

But he has cool tattoos and is married to Posh. B )