5 replies to this topic

#1 Dr Death

Dr Death

Senior Devil

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 618 posts

Posted 05 December 2008 - 10:45 PM

How can it be that I didn't know about this site. I not internet savy, but when some posters on another site began bashing this site, I couldn't figure out why Devils fans would attack each other. This place looks really cool, correction, really HOT.
I'm an older generation hockey nut, and my knowledge goes back to the late 70's, before there were any Devils. I'm a partial season ticket holder and have been for the last 13 years. You may have seen my Dr Death #77 jersey roaming the corridors of the Rock or back at the old CAA.
I look foward to engaging in talks about my Devs. Hopefully, what I might write, will not be attacked by the imature and insecure.

I like to have fun, talk hockey and look foward to talking to everyone.
And, for the record, NO, I'm not a doctor.
Posted Image
Posted Image

#2 DevilMinder

DevilMinder

Owner / Administrator

• Admin
  • 9,086 posts

Posted 06 December 2008 - 07:56 PM

Welcome to the forums! I have seen your jersey before, hah.

#3 Martyisth3b3st

Martyisth3b3st

Darth Brodeur

• Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,223 posts

Posted 06 December 2008 - 09:41 PM

Not the first DR boy to come over here... trust me, you'll love it.

2008, 2010, 2011 Pat Burns winner for 'Most emotional poster'
2011 UDX Signature award winner

Posted Image

#4 gionta182

gionta182

Albany Devil

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 278 posts

Posted 08 December 2008 - 03:50 AM

I have no idea why Devils fans would attack each other either. That just seems ridiculous. Anyway, welcome to NJDEVS. It's always good to hear some perspective from the older fans. I've only been following hockey since 1994.

EDIT: Don't be like me and take more than two years to reach your 100th post!

Edited by gionta182, 08 December 2008 - 03:51 AM.