Jump to content

WHL Rules

Member Since 16 Aug 2007
Offline Last Active Jun 18 2009 06:43 AM
-----

Posts I've Made

In Topic: Tuukka Rask goes nuts

26 March 2009 - 12:39 PM

I thought the puck just had to keep going forward.....it doesn't look like the puck stops in the first one....but really hard to tell. Cheeky little Petrochemical there.......but hell, I'll take the win....not really like Providence needs it....though the Rats won't make the playoffs this year anyway.


Doesn't really matter. Once the goalie touched the puck (with the poke check) the play was completed. You can't score on a rebound.

Rule 30 - The puck must be kept in motion towards the opponent's goal line and once it is shot, the play shall be considered complete. No goal can be scored on a rebound of any kind (an exception being the puck off the goal post, then the goalkeeper and then directly into the goal), and any time the puck crosses the goal line, the shot shall be considered complete.