Jump to content

SS-SS

Member Since 06 Dec 2008
Offline Last Active Today, 01:01 PM
-----

#1125082 Bernier's dive

Posted by SS-SS on 28 May 2012 - 04:56 AM

I think it was an instinct reaction. He got hit in the helmet and thought the stick touched his face. Maybe he played a little when he went to the bench and started touching his face, but maybe it was because the ref had already called the penalty and it would've been bad to just skate to the bench and sit as if nothing happened after his initial reaction.
  • 1


#1100267 Kicking rule

Posted by SS-SS on 19 March 2012 - 12:35 AM

I think its more of motion than kicking motion.

If the player skate (like Cooke) is making any motion that helps the puck get into the net then its a no goal. Cooke clearly turned his skate in a way that helped the puck get into the net.

If the player is standing and the puck hits his skate and get in then its a goal. You can't start taking away goals that get in after hitting standing players who can't really see it coming and don't have any control on where it does hit them.
  • 1


#1071020 GDT: OTTAWA AT NEW JERSEY

Posted by SS-SS on 08 December 2011 - 09:37 PM

Who cares we'll get them in OT. If not chances are you would find a way to bitch about the win.

I care, kinda scary to see a team that can't hold on to lead like this.
  • 1


Positive SSL on a transparent background