3 months behind

langsgirl

Hi all, I have beena member since December... and I just rhymed without even trying!! Im so cool. Anyhow, I never clicked anywhere but Hell so I just found this whole introduce yourself thing today... I had some spare time with the snow and all.

I am from Northern NJ, Morris county to be exact. I am a teacher of little elementary students. I attend many devils games but always watch if i cant go. I am turning 25 in a week. Not happy about that.. but its gonna happen so i might as well get over it.

I tend to read more than post, but do throw in my 2 cents every once in awhile, by the time i get to the message board lots of my opinions have been presented by others, so I spare the redundancy, unless someone needs backing up :)

Hmm, I have been going to Devils games since 1984. My dad was a huge fan and would split his season tix between me, my mom and my bro.. we would all go every 3rd game. I love devils hockey!!! The END!

-Christi

Welcome!

27 rocks because you lose weight effortlessly for some reason. It's like the metabolism give you one last hoorah! So 25-30 you feel old but you're not. 30-35 you feel young... but you're not! :lol: 35 is when you really start noticing how young everyone around you is. It's not a bad thing though... you sort of think "Yee gads I had no idea how young I was." So you feel sort of melencholy but you also sort of feel relief!

of course it also helps if you're immature and stuff! :evil:

I hardly go to bars anymore because the kids who were freshman in High school when i was a senior are now hanging out at them.. and it just makes me feel old. They can't hang out where i hang out.. no fair!

I hardly go to bars anymore because the kids who were freshman in High school when i was a senior are now hanging out at them.. and it just makes me feel old. They can't hang out where i hang out.. no fair!

*l*

sounds like when I now decide to slum and go back to SI and I still know 5-10 people