How Do You Think You Drafted?

Weekes Head

Probably the ones that made the live draft did the best. I didn't do too bad considering I missed the first five picks and my defense is mediocre, to be kind (then again I'm not sure anyone actually has a good one) and I don't have a 50-goal scorer...but I think I did okay, especially considering it's a roto league and I have no experience in that.

Something came up at the last minute and I missed the draft. This was disappointing because I participated in the draft for the league I was in last year and thoroughly enjoyed myself.

All in all, though, I think I came out with a pretty good team. I've got a solid goalie and a decent backup, and both are sentimental favorites, so I'm happy there. My starting D is excellent; I got my top 3 choices and my fourth was #8. My reserve D is Todd Simpson; I'm still scratching my head over that one.

Offense is, well, kinda like the Devils. ^_^ A bunch of solid, hard-working players but no superstars. I honestly can't say I'm disappointed in any of the choices the auto-draft computer made. I probably would have picked different guys had I been there to do so, but this is a good group from top to bottom.

To tell the truth, I'm a bit surprised I did so well on offense. A bit of background: When I did my pre-draft rankings I went through the list by position, and I did D first, then goalies, and then forwards. I had intended to return at a later date to sort everyone out but was never able to find a block of time long enough to do the job right. Of course, I also intended to be present at the draft to make my selections manually, and that didn't happen either. Because of that, I expected my forwards to be a bit crappy, since most people tend to load up on forwards first.

Of course, this is all based on the draft results. I've already been offered a trade, but I haven't yet decided if I'll accept it.