• Under 15
    • 16 - 20
    • 21 - 25
    • 26 - 30
    • 31+
  2. 2. Have you seen "Trading Places" starring Eddie Murphy

• YES
    • NO

I would totally understand if this gets moved and I apologize if some feel this is extraneous or frivolous during this epic run the Devils are on, but this has been bothering me since last night when several of us were in chat after the game last night.

A little background: While watching On the Fly on NHL Network, they pronounced Josefson as Yakob Yoseffson (it's not the first time). While this may be how they roll in Sweden, here, the J's get pronounced like the word "Juice".

I happened to make reference to Trading Places by mentioning the line, "In this country, we say Happy New Year." I was saddened that this essentially drew crickets as several members hadn't seen or knew anything about the movie. I found it incredulous. Now believe it or not, I actually work for a living and have been fairly busy today. But this has been eating at me all day. And because this came from a chat from NJdevs - I felt I had to pull you all in.

So what say you - do you know the movie and would you know that line was from it?

Edited by sundstrom

I would totally understand if this gets moved and I apologize if some feel this is extraneous or frivolous during this epic run the Devils are on, but this has been bothering me since last night when several of us were in chat after the game last night.

A little background: While watching On the Fly on NHL Network, they pronounced Josefson as Yakob Yoseffson (it's not the first time). While this may be how they roll in Sweden, here, the J's get pronounced like the word "Juice".